Header image  
Your KIDventure begins here!  
  :: Return to HOME or to HOME EXCHANGE LIST or to HOME EXCHANGE MAIN
   
 
Beautiful Family Home Near Beaches in Victoria, BC
 
large product photo   RESTFUL RETREAT IN NATURE

THE LOCATION: Our Home is located in the Cadboro Bay Area of Victoria BC. Victoria is located on Vancouver Island in the province of British Columbia. The area is revered for its natural surroundings including incredible parkland, forests, lakes and the all surrounding ocean. Our area has many beaches and walking areas. The local village is a short walk from our home and provides the basics of a grocery store, coffee shops, pub, restaurant, pharmacy, post office and more. The University of Victoria is also within walking distance or an extra short bus ride. The downtown core is a short drive or bus ride away.

 

THE FAMILY: We are a family of five including a mom, dad and three boys between the ages of three and ten. We enjoy being outdoors and particularly love the beach. The boys like to boogie board and play in the sand and we have experimented with surfing. John and Liz (the big people) both do ocean kayaking. We love to garden and look at gardens, we like to see wildlife and we are interested in other cultures.

 

THE HOUSE: Our house is a recent renovation and expansion of a 1950's bungalow. We have lots of skylights and windows but we are set on our nearly half acre lot to maximize privacy. We have three bedrooms and three bathrooms and an office that can be made up into a bedroom for more guests. There are wood and tile floors throughout, In floor and baseboard heating,up to date appliances, large screen television, DVD, cable and high speed internet access. There are plenty of toys and games for a broad age range of children, plus a safety net enclosed trampoline and a hot tub located in the back yard. The pictures will give you the best idea of whether our house will appeal to you and your family!!

 

DATES AND DESTINATIONS:We have learned that the best way to find an exchnage is to be open to the possibilites! We are currently booked up for exchanges until February 2008. In February 2008 we are looking for an exchange in the Manuel Antonio area of Costa Rica for a couple of weeks. After that we are thinking about an 8 week (or two consecutive 4 week) exchange(s) in Australia, New Zealand and the South Pacific. We are also interested in summer exchanges to Europe(Holland in particular). Beyond that we are really open to anywhere in the world so please send us a request.

CARS AND EQUIPMENT:We only operate one vehicle, a 7 seater 1998 Ford Windstar. it is in good condition and if we have not driven it to your place it is yours for the exchange. We have two adult and 3 children's bicycles of various sizes. We have two nice ocean kayaks, a non motorized small zodiac and a self built wooden row boat that you may use. There are lots of toys for the beach and things to take to the parks in the area too.

PETS:We have one cat, a long haired 13 year old suck-up named Sadie. She requires minimum care from you, but if you don't like cats, this is the wrong house for you. We are happy to look after any pets you have, including walking your dog or feeding your hamster:)

LANGUAGES:English and Dutch

RELATED LINKS:

Cadboro Bay Neighbourhood Website

Tourism Victoria Website

Our listing on HomeExchange.com

 

 

 
  CLICK HERE TO SEE MORE PHOTOS OF THIS LISTING